Results for


  • All
  • Angels
  • Catechism
  • Christmas
  • Church Doctors
  • Defend Tradition
  • Dogma
  • Eucharist
  • Ex Primoribus
  • Feast Day
  • Hagiography
  • Heresy
  • Holy Rosary
  • Latin Mass
  • Lent
  • Marian Apparition
  • Mariology
  • Martyrs
  • Meditation
  • Miracle
  • Modernism
  • Others
  • Pandemic
  • Parables
  • Philosophy
  • Popes
  • Prayers
  • Priesthood
  • Prophecy
  • Protestantism
  • Sacrament
  • Sacramental
  • Saints
  • Scapular
  • Symbolism
  • Tradition
  • Vatican II
The Resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ

It is because of His immense love for humanity that Our Lord Jesus Christ offered His life at Calvary in order to gain our salvation. And withHis resurrection, He gave us eternal hope that we can also reach the kingdom of our Father in Heaven. The Resurrection of Our Lord Jesus Christ is one of the most important aspects of our Catholic faith. With this event, Our Lord had clearly shown His holiness, power and divinity.

The Seven Last Words of the Lord Jesus Christ

The Lord in His journey on this earth chose various pulpits of sharing the Good News. He taught of abandoning the worldly riches in the caves of Bethlehem. He demonstrated the importance of living decently when he became a carpenter in Nazareth. He also preached in the temples and showed his mercy by healing the sick and the lame. All this the Lord performed as he traveled in the holy land. But the real message that Our Lord wants to convey is love. Love that includes benevolence and forgiveness. At the age of 33, Our Lord Jesus died on the cross – a fulfillment of God's promise to man. In conjunction with the death of Our Lord, we as Catholics remember the Seven Last Words of Christ on Mount Calvary. These last seven words reveal beautiful meanings for the faith of His followers.

Holy Week Traditions

The Holy Week is the last part of the Lenten Season, which starts on Palm Sunday and ends on Black Saturday. It is called Holy Week because it focuses on the life, passion and death of our Lord Jesus Christ. The last tree days of the Holy Week is called Sacred Tridum. During Sacred Tridum, there are traditions that Catholics do as an act of penance.

What is Lent?

Lent or Quadregisima is a 40-Day season of prayer and act of penance such as fasting and abstinence. Lent begins on Ash Wednesday and ends on Holy Saturday. In this season, the church will start to use the purple color including the vestments in the Holy Mass and cover the images with purple veil or cloth. Quadregisima is from a Latin word means “forty” while lent from the old English word “lencten” which means “spring”

The Sanhedrin was the forum for the pharisees, who believed in the resurrection and in angels, and the saducees, who are akin to new theories and philosophies. All beliefs and philosophies concerning God and His creation are allowed to be expressed here.
Copyright © 2021-2023. The Sanhedrin. All rights reserved. Powered by STUDIO EL CID and Ron Mendoza Media